Etsy is a great way to get your products out there and find new customers. However, it can be hard to get noticed on this site. It is common for shops to receive hundreds, or even thousands, of views per day. If you want to be one of the stores that people see when they’re browsing the site, there are several things you can do.
We will discuss ways you can advertise your Etsy store, but remember, it’s important to make sure you never lose focus on customer satisfaction and loyalty. All your hard work in attracting visitors can go out the window with a few bad reviews.
That’s where ShipBuddies can help. We can handle all of your Etsy order fulfillment needs and ensure that everything runs smoothly from the moment a customer places an order until their package arrives in their hands. You can also read this post to learn more about the advantages of using Etsy fulfillment services like ShipBuddies.
To help you get those customers, here are 7 ways you can advertise your Etsy Store.
Advertising on Etsy Itself
Etsy runs two types of ad campaigns. These are banner ads and sponsored listings.
Banner advertisements run on the Etsy homepage, other category pages, and some individual shop homepages. The price for a banner ad varies from about $50 to over $100 per thousand impressions (CPM). CPM is a term that describes how many times an ad is shown, not how much it costs. For example, if your banner ad shows up 1,000 times and you pay $100 for it, then it has a CPM of $100.
If you want to run a banner ad on Etsy, here is the process: Go to www.etsy.com/advertise . Click “Create an Ad.” Name your campaign and select your target country. Decide on a duration for your campaign and enter your budget (if you decide to use one). Review the summary page and click “Submit Order.”
Banner ads might work well if you’re new to Etsy or need an immediate boost in traffic. They can be expensive, though, so keep an eye on your budget and ad spend.
Advertise Your Etsy Store on Facebook
Facebook is a great place to advertise your Etsy store because of all the possibilities you have. You can use either a page or a group to get the word out about your store. You can either create your own page or group or you can promote your products within other pages and groups.
Be careful to follow the rules of pages and groups that do not belong to you. Admins and moderators will not take kindly to a new member joining and immediately trying to push their products.
Do not just start dropping links. Participate in an honest and genuine way. You can talk about your store or products you offer without being spammy about it.
In addition, Facebook has an advertising platform you can use to run ads for your store or individual products. They are fairly easy to set up, but can be a bit complicated to master. Probably the most important key to a successful Facebook advertising campaign is to make sure you have the right targeting.
You can also run ads to people who have visited your store already. These are called remarketing campaigns and are a great way to stay in front of people.
Promote Your Etsy Store on Twitter
Another great platform to get the word out about your Etsy store is Twitter.
You can post links to your shop straight from your Twitter feed. Twitter is a good way to encourage your followers to come and support your store. Tweeting about cool items you find on Etsy can also help get the word out.
Use Google Ads to Promote Your Etsy Store
There are several Google ad products you can use to promote your Etsy store.
Google Ads (formerly Google Adwords), the most common of these products, lets you pay to have ads appear in places like the search results page or on other websites that participate in Google’s advertising network. You can target your ads by location, time of day, device people are using, and even the types of websites they visit.
Google also has a product called Etsy Showcase Shopping ads. This is an extension of Google Ads. It lets you show your products to people on Google even before they reach the Etsy site. Showcase Shopping ads are restricted to joining one or more shopping campaigns at first, so it’s not a good choice for everyone.
You can also run remarketing campaigns with Google Ads to get the word out about your store. These work by showing banner ads or text links to people who have already visited your site. Since they aren’t brand new visitors, you won’t pay as much per click – but they may buy more frequently and click on your ads more than new visitors.
Using Google Ads is one of the most effective ways to promote your Etsy store. You can even run campaign ads that send people to your Etsy shop or your individual listings, provided you have linked your online store to your Google Ads account.
Google has several help articles and tutorials available if you’re interested.
Showcase Your Etsy Store on Instagram
Instagram is a great way to get the word out about your Etsy store.
You can create an account and start uploading photos of your handmade products.
These types of ads are shown in the news feed on Instagram. Just like Facebook, you can target your ads by people’s interests, demographics, and device they are using.
If you have a large enough following on Instagram, it is also possible to get the attention of popular accounts that may post about your store or products. This can be really helpful because their followers will see this account talking about your products, which can lead to sales.
Create Videos on YouTube About Your Etsy Products
YouTube is one of the most visited websites on the internet, making it a great platform to showcase your Etsy products on. They can be more effective than still images, especially if you have good video editing skills.
Videos with dynamic content tend to get shared more often on social media, so sharing videos with your friends, family, and followers will expose them to your store and products.
Utilize Influencers to Get the Word Out About Your Etsy Store
An influencer is someone who has a large following either on social media, blogs, or other forums.
Reaching out to them and offering them your products in exchange for an honest review can result in some very beneficial exposure. You should expect that they will share the product link with their audience, which could drive traffic to your store.
These are just a few of the many ways you can promote your Etsy store.
Each platform has its own distinct advantages and disadvantages, so it’s important to do some research to see which ones work best for your business.